T20 World Cup 2024 Ticket Price, Including India-Pakistan Clash date -Things you should know

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the details for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, creating a buzz among cricket enthusiasts. Noteworthy announcements include ticket prices, a public ballot system for seat allocation, and the highly anticipated India-Pakistan match date.

Public Ballot System: Ensuring Fair Play for All

To ensure fairness in ticket distribution, the ICC has introduced a public ballot system. This approach aims to provide an equal chance to all applicants, moving away from the traditional first-come-first-served model. Interested individuals can submit their applications until February 7 at 11:59 pm Antigua Standard Time. Each applicant has the opportunity to apply for up to six tickets per match, without any restrictions on the number of matches they can attend.

Successful applicants will be notified via email after the public ballot period closes. The notification will include a link to complete the payment process. It is crucial to complete the payment within the specified timeframe, as failure to do so will result in the tickets being made available to the public on a first-come-first-served basis.

Affordable Ticket Prices for T20 World cup 2024

The ticket prices for the T20 World Cup 2024 range from USD 6 to 25, making it accessible to a wide audience. Those interested in securing their seats for this thrilling event can easily submit their details online.

T20 World cup 2024
T20 World cup 2024

Schedule: Mark Your Calendars!

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to take place from June 2 to June 29, featuring a total of 20 qualified teams. The teams participating in this edition include

  1. United States
  2. West Indies
  3. Australia
  4. England
  5. India
  6. Netherlands
  7. New Zealand
  8. Pakistan
  9. South Africa
  10. Sri Lanka
  11. Afghanistan
  12. Bangladesh
  13. Ireland
  14. Scotland
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Canada
  17. Nepal
  18. Oman
  19. Namibia
  20. Uganda.

ICC T20 World Cup Champions

Since its inception in 2007, the T20 ICC World Cup has witnessed eight editions, with six different teams claiming the prestigious title. The list of champions over the years includes India (2007), Pakistan (2009), England (2010), West Indies (2012, 2016), Sri Lanka (2014), Australia (2021), and England (2022).


Year Champion
2007 India
2009 Pakistan
2010 England
2012 West Indies
2016 West Indies
2014 Sri Lanka
2021 Australia
2022 England

India vs Pakistan Showdown: T20 World Cup 2024 Highlights

One of the most anticipated clashes in the group stage is the face-off between India and Pakistan on June 9 in New York, US. India’s group schedule includes matches against Ireland on June 5, USA on June 12, and Canada on June 15, all taking place in New York.

Ticket Sales: Secure Your Spot!

Tickets for all T20 World Cup 2024 matches will be initially available through the public ballot system and subsequently through a first-come-first-served basis. Cricket enthusiasts are urged to participate in the public ballot for a chance to witness their favorite teams in action.

T20 World cup 2024
T20 World cup 2024

Don’t Miss the Action!

As cricket fever builds up for the T20 World Cup 2024, fans worldwide eagerly await the thrilling matches and the much-anticipated clash between India and Pakistan. With affordable ticket prices and a fair ticket distribution system, the ICC is committed to ensuring an unforgettable experience for all cricket enthusiasts. Stay tuned for updates and mark your calendars for this cricket extravaganza!

Read more

Airbus Helicopters And Tata Group Join Forces To Establish Helicopter Manufacturing Plant In India

Bajaj Chetak Premium 2024: Electric Scooter With 126km Range

WhatsApp Web Set To Introduce Chat Lock Feature For Enhanced Privacy

Hero Motocorp ने पेश किया 2 In 1 इलेक्ट्रिक वाहन Surge S32